CAPTRUST Continues Expansion

CAPTRUST has added four retirement industry veterans to its team of advisers and opened an office in Kansas City.

Pamela Popp has joined CAPTRUST’s national advisory team, the fourth in a quartet of advisory talent the firm has added thus far in 2012. Popp joins CAPTRUST after 16 years at JP Morgan Retirement Services, ultimately taking the reins as CEO in 2008. She will be based in CAPTRUST’s new Kansas City office.

Karen Casillas, former plan consultant director with 401(k) Advisors, will be based in CAPTRUST’s Los Angeles office and focus on institutional plan consulting. She joins CAPTRUST with 27 years of industry experience that includes prior positions with 401(k) Advisors, ING and Fidelity Investments.

Brian McCormack, former institutional business executive with BB&T, will be based in CAPTRUST’s Raleigh office. McCormack joins CAPTRUST with more than 28 years of experience providing retirement advice to institutions, high net-worth individuals and affluent families.

Joseph Cosentino, former Newport Group regional director of retirement plan sales, joins CAPTRUST to focus on institutional plan consulting. Cosentino has worked in the retirement plan industry for 18 years, including 14 spent with Boston-based Putnam Retail Management. Cosentino will be based in CAPTRUST’s Raleigh office

“I am thrilled to add such a talented group of veteran retirement professionals to our team.  We have staked our future on our ability to attract the industry’s best talent and today we raised our game in a major way,” said J. Fielding Miller, CAPTRUST co-founder and CEO.

With the opening of the Kansas City office, CAPTRUST has opened five new regional offices within the past two years and has added twelve advisers since the beginning of 2011.

Headquartered in Raleigh, N.C., the firm represents more than $60 billion in client assets with offices in Alabama, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Kansas, North Carolina, Maine, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Virginia and Washington, DC.